Team India to play 3 ODIs, 8 T20s and 5 Tests in 2023-24 home season | Cricket News

Spread the love

NEW DELHI: Workforce India can have a complete dwelling season in 2023-2024 which features a three-match ODI collection in opposition to Australia to fine-tune their preparations for the World Cup adopted by eight T20 internationals, and 5 Take a look at matches in opposition to England.

The ODI collection in opposition to Australia will kick off on September 22 in Mohali, adopted by matches in Indore on September 24 and Rajkot on September 27. The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the house season schedule on Tuesday.
BCCI secretary Jay Shah had beforehand talked about that venues like Mohali, Nagpur, Rajkot, Indore, and Thiruvananthapuram, which weren’t chosen to host World Cup video games, shall be compensated through the dwelling season with a minimal of two matches every.

Curiously, after the World Cup in October-November, there are not any scheduled ODI video games in India. The main target then shifts to T20 cricket, as India will play the T20 World Cup subsequent 12 months within the USA and West Indies.
The Hardik Pandya-led workforce can have eight T20 matches at dwelling, together with 5 in opposition to Australia every week after the ODI World Cup, and three extra in opposition to Afghanistan in January 2024.
With the BCCI anticipated to announce the media rights tender through the week, the discharge of the house season calendar was a crucial step. The schedule ensures an excellent steadiness of video games throughout completely different codecs, permitting the Indian workforce to organize completely for the World Cup and different main tournaments on their dwelling soil.


Afghanistan had performed a Take a look at match in India in 2018 however the white ball workforce will play its maiden collection in India.
Visakhapatnam (November 23), Thiruvananthapuram (November 26), Guwahati (November 28), Nagpur (December 1) and Hyderabad (December 3) will host the T20s in opposition to Australia whereas Mohali (January 11), Indore (January 14) and Bengaluru (January 17) will stage matches in opposition to Afghanistan.
The large-ticket occasion through the dwelling collection is the Anthony De Mello Trophy between India and England. Hyderabad (January 25-29), Visakhapatnam (February 2-6), Rajkot (February 15-19), Ranchi (February 23-27) and Dharamsala (March 7-11) will get to host the video games within the 5 Take a look at collection.
Dharamsala received a sport as a result of it missed out through the Border-Gavaskar Trophy earlier this 12 months as the bottom could not be ready on time.
After England collection, there shall be a three-week hole earlier than the beginning of Indian Premier League.
Australia collection
1st ODI: Sep 22 (Mohali)
2nd ODI: Sep 24 (Indore)
third ODI: Sep 27 (Rajkot)
1st T20I: Nov 23 (Visakhapatnam)
2nd T20I: Nov 26 (Thiruvananthapuram)
third T20I: Nov 28 (Guwahati)
4th T20I: Dec 1 (Nagpur)
fifth T20I: Dec 3 (Hyderabad)
Afghanistan collection
1st T20I: Jan 11 (Mohali)
2nd T20I: Jan 14 (Indore)
third T20I: Jan 17 (Bengaluru)
England Sequence
1st Take a look at: Jan 25-29 (Hyderabad)
2nd Take a look at: Feb 2-6 (Visakhapatnam)
third Take a look at: Feb 15-19 (Rajkot)
4th Take a look at: Feb 23-27 (Ranchi)
fifth Take a look at: Mar 3-7 (Dharamsala).
(With PTI inputs)

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top