Brij Bhushan Singh camp candidates remain in all WFI posts

Spread the love

The three-day window for withdrawal of nominations for the Wrestling Federation of India (WFI) elections closed on Saturday with some withdrawals from each factions. Nonetheless, with many of the items backing former WFI president Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh and no less than one candidate from his camp left for every publish, the August 12 polls nonetheless seems to one-sided.

Former WFI president Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh(PTI)
Former WFI president Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh(PTI)

“Since there are not any full withdrawals from both camp, voting on August 12 is imminent which makes Singh’s faction a frontrunner. The one likelihood Anita Sheoran’s camp had was Singh’s facet utterly withdrawing from key, if not all, posts. However since that has not occurred, there is just one means the votes will go,” an official within the know of issues mentioned. Sheoran, the 2010 Commonwealth Video games gold medallist, is the opposite faction’s president candidate.

Delhi wrestling chief Jai Prakash, thought-about near Brij Bhushan, withdrew his nomination for the posts of president and secretary common. He’ll contest for the vice-president’s publish. Dushyant Sharma of Jammu and Kashmir unit additionally withdrew his candidature for the highest publish. It leaves Sanjay Kumar Singh and Sheoran to vie for WFI presidency.

For senior vice-president, West Bengal’s Asit Kumar Saha withdrew his nomination. It leaves Gujarat’s ID Nanavati from Brij Bhushan’s camp within the fray. Devender Kadian of Assam is the rival candidate.

For the secretary-general’s publish, Darshan Lal from Brij Bhushan’s camp is pitted in opposition to Prem Chand Lochab of the rival camp.

The ultimate listing of nominees might be formally revealed on August 7.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top